Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Busy busy day today, not much time for blip. Busy time on the beach at Clacton, can you spot Misty?

My mother was awake but didn't recognise me without her glasses! She asked my sister who the lady was with her and when I told her who I was she said I'd put on weight!!

Lovely time at my great nephew's party but Misty didn't really enjoy it apart from hoovering up food dropped on the floor. Its the first time I've seen her petrified of noises which some of the toys were making and we went in the kitchen for quite a while which was a bit quieter. She coped quite well considering its all new to her so hopefully she'll cope a bit better at Christmas.

Visiting mother again in the morning and then the long journey home :) and will catch up with journals later in week .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.