Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Tonight's sunset

It finally stopped raining this afternoon!!  We got very wet on this morning's walk in Bitts Park, Carlisle.  I took some wet weather photos with my old phone but they didn't come out very well probably because the lens cover is cracked!  

I was very surprised to see blue sky and even more surprised to see the sun albeit briefly.  Took Misty and her friend to my sunset bridge for today's blip and had  yet another surprise as there was a lady with a tripod and serious looking camera taking photos.  I went over to say hello and we had a lovely chat and I think I may have to share the bridge with her :)   She was taking HDR photos and took some of Misty who was actually standing still, so I'm hoping she'll remember my name and send them to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.