Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Savoy

Well, if yesterday was a bad day to be out with a camera, it's no surprise that we decided to give Haweswater a miss today. When we had been discussing the plan for Day 2 of the course, macro photography and portraiture were enthusiastically selected as things we should include.

A lady regretted having eaten 3/4 of her savoy cabbage! I ended up back at the supermarket tonight so thought I may as well get one. Carefully reading all the labels! "Sweetheart", "White", "Savoy", ah! Savoy!

I was excited to find what a beautiful thing a Savoy cabbage was so, as soon as I got into the studio, I got a few quick shots in my own camera. Photo-stacking will have to wait until later!

At home I realised how I really LOVE working with people, it's what I've done in various forms during my working life. But, tonight I have a heavy heart, my darling Ali isn't doing well, she's curled up to sleep in her litter tray. Thank goodness it's clean.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.