Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Crammond Causeway

Another wonderful day! I now realize how much I needed a break from routine, thank you katkatkat and G!

Kat keeps wanting me to be relaxed enough to do the tourist thing when we come up to Edinburgh. I keep saying I want to go to Crammond. She keeps telling me it isn't the right time. Today wasn't the right time either but she had to appease me and so Jerra, katkatkat and I went!

I know what sort of blip I wanted. This wasn't it! Kat knew what sort of blip I wanted but was kind enough not to say "I told you so!" Dreary weather, the Scot's have a name for it, and the tide out! Nevertheless we got all the gear out and walked across the causeway. I was amazed, almost at our feet there were turnstones feeding, not far away there were dunlin, redshanks, a heron was catching things (I never see them catch anything in the canal), and swans were flying. Temendous!

I was getting nervous about tide times having been to Holy Island taking 25 Girl Guides in my youth! I needen't have been, as we walked back we met hoards of folk making their way over, maybe they wanted that away-from-it-all experience as the tide surrounded them. We didn't, we wanted a warm-up and a coffee in the Bistro/Gallery!

The afternoon was spent at Kat's, chatting about Christmas, Grannie and Amazon wish lists whilst doing some jobs around the flat together.

Just Great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.