Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Lost!

In all the times in the last 5½ years of going down to the lake for a blip I thought I had use every road between the A66 and Ullswater. Apparently not! Today I travelled for quite a few miles on roads I had never been on before, fairly near to my home.

I have a cunning plan!

The plan is that whenever I am taking photographs in unfamiliar places, I also take a shot with the iPhone. I then load that image with those from the 7D into Lightroom and use the iPhone image location to geo-tag the rest.

Plan failed!

It would appear that to take this shot I was driving through a forest! Shh! Don't tell or I will have the car keys hidden from me on Sunday mornings!

I have tagged where The Man thinks I was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.