The purple Barriers

A slow start to the day saw me up not long before sunrise, meaning that I watched it from the deck. Between and over the trees on the bank to the cliff edge, over the water of Kawau Bay, past Tawharanui Peninsula to the twin islands of Little Barrier on the left and Great Barrier on the right.

Immedicately after getting this picture I changed to the telephoto lens, and got what I thought was a very good picture, but without Little Barrier. S preferred this one, and I am accepting her judgement.

Later, I went for a midday run along the Snells waterfront and was able to watch and photograph some kite boarders. All very small because of the limitations of the wee camera I use when running. Need the bigger one, but ....

Do have a look large

Blipfolio is so slow its non functioning so I can't post the alternative there, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.