Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Pineapples...A Universal Symbol of Hope

"Okay Nat, 2 questions for you. Why are there pineapples hanging in that window and why are you taking a picture with that dodgy camera and not your phone?....Actually why are you taking a picture?"

Question 1: "Pineapples are the universal symbol of hope that one day we shall all holiday on a tropical island, sipping cocktails and singing 'her name was Lola, she was a show girl...dadadadadadadada; And it's really no different to people in the tropics having christmas decorations including snow flakes which are not all that common during December in Northern Australia....I can think of other reasons but if you're not prepared to run with either of these, I may be pushing it..."

"You went diving with great white sharks on your last holiday - not exactly the tropics..."

"True, but the sharks may have been to the tropics..."

"Really?" (sarcasm)

Question 2: "Blip, I say, blip!! I am using my dodgy camera because it was part of the blip deal and I didn't post anything last week because I went to the beach for 4 days and forgot my camera, my phone, and actually pretty much everything except my kite, so I need to catch up and I like the colours in this....oh and I haven't quite worked out the phone thing yet".

"You broke your phone again didn't you!? And why exactly did you go to the beach in the middle of winter with a kite?"

"My phone is not broken...it just has issues. The beach seemed like a good idea at the time and I have the kite thing downpat...well kind of....well I didn't break it and there are less trees to get stuck in at the beach".

"You got your kite stuck in a tree didn't you?"

"No, I got stuck in the tree...the kite wasn't involved...and that was the week before..."

"Your weird Nat.."

"You say that like it's a revelation...incidentally you're walking with me by choice."

Have a great winter week Melbourne and to all others a great week in general - will catch up on comments asap - apologies to all! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.