Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

Treasure. Any Age.....

Throughout the ages much has changed: ideologies have come and gone, landscapes have been washed away and lifetimes have disappeared, remembered only in song and story telling. Seashells, however, and the rockpools they are found in have always constituted a great discovery! They are, it could be argued, a bit magic, especially when you find them and nobody else appears to know that they're there! It's why every child around the world instantly recognises them as a treasure and why every adult still can't resist the temptation to scramble over rocks to take a peek and see what's hidden just beyond view....

Today I ventured to Brighton Beach and walked back to the city. Brighton Beach is famous for its colourful beach houses. My intention was, of course, to blip those....but when I found these....and I thought, treasure is best shared! I wonder what stories this hole has to tell with its crushed and rummaged rocks and shells - I loved it - what a great day to be at the beach!

I'm going back next week....in search of pirates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.