Eilatanfoto

By Eilatanfoto

....And so I went wandering

I had 4 days leave, a friend in need of adventure and a friend dearly missed....and so I went wandering.

We have been amateurs soaring across the ocean on a yatch built for professional speed. We have jumped off a building where standing away from the edge would be recommended. We have walked up Volcanos when down would be logical, and been a ferry amidst a yatch race admiring the sails mixed with kites upon the skyline. We have swam in the winter chill smiling gleefully in the rising steam of thermal pools and glided anything but gracefully down blackened sand dunes because walking back up them had the purpose of a great story to tell. We have wandered the beach in surreal winter light, and dreamed differently to our usual dreams. We have dined in new places with old friends and family who we've only just met and have visited memories only just made. It has been extrodinary to do this....but so much more so, because I can write "we" and not "I'.

I have been privileged to be among people who are important to me and watch them smile and laugh and know that this wandering was worthwhile. To those involved, Thank You!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.