SUNDAY

Richmond, Sunday dinner, travel home

Checked out of Travelodge. Becky and Mike arrived around 10am and we drove to Greedies in Isleworth for breakfast. I had a bacon sandwich - again. Saw this Slimming World poster on the wall.  Always watching.

Then we drove to Richmond for a mooch around the shops. Mike bought a very expensive piece of beef in Wholefoods. I got some perfume in Anthropologie. Here is Richmond Bridge - the oldest surviving bridge across the River Thames.

Back to Becky and Mikes for a bit of rest and relaxation while Mike cooked  Roast Beef Dinner  I managed to resist the roast potatoes.

Around 4.30pm I caught the tube to Kings Cross. Spent some time gazing up at the departure board as seen in my blip shot.  Train was 20 mins late coming in.  High winds meant it had to go slower than usual on its journey down from Edinburgh.  Once we got going the train was packed.  And it got worse when we reached York as lots of extra passengers got on. They had been transferred from West Coast trains and had been on their way to Glasgow but trains had been disrupted by trees on the line etc.  So they had to try and get to Glasgow via Edinburgh. Some of them seemed to have been travelling all day.

Arrived in Newcastle around 15 mins late and I had a long wait for my bus home. They are only once an hour on Sunday evenings.   It was rainy, cold and windy and there was no bus shelter.  I was glad to get indoors at around 10.30pm.

So back home after my busy and enjoyable weekend away.  Not long to wait to see Becky and Mike again as they will be coming up here at New Year.

Steps today - 14,867

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.