Spot the Lupins

This morning I drove up to the Cardrona Hotel, hoping that the lupins would be flourishing.  There was just one clump of purple flowers, and that was it!  Lots of people there getting photos, but the Hotel was closed.  The first extra photo is of the bikes outside the hotel, and the second one is of a welcoming 'coffee' sign displayed prominently on the back of the car.

I went for another lesson on Kin2Kin, so learned a bit more about the web site.  This afternoon I helped to rake up the loose grass on the croquet green, then went to visit 'Snowy" (who had a group of people there to view her garden), and now little 'h' is helping me to put up the Christmas Tree.  So all in all I have had a busy day.  Lovely and warm, +24C. with no wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.