A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Sunrise on the Beeches

Considerably better weather today.  Got quite a lot done and the guys have very nearly finished the terrace.  

Inside, we've done some necessary remedial work on the Butler's apartment kitchen & bathroom.  The art is not to open the lid of the can'o'worms any more than is absolutely necessary.  While I'd love to know what's going on behind that panelling, Dave the decorator is coming tomorrow so, no, I can't take it off.

Yet. 

Those who know me will worry that I'm getting decorators in.  Let it be said I'm hoping normality will be restored eventually, but just at the moment things are very far from normal.

We actually got into the garden for a bit today, mainly to help with the tidying around the terrace and make use of the assorted offcuts of turf.

Now to go and chip the remaining polyfilla off my fingers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.