Storm damage

Just around the corner from my house this tree was uprooted by the strong winds on Sunday. It was chopped up by The Council today.  A garden wall to the left of my shot was badly damaged and is awaiting repair. Weather must have been really bad to cause the tree to fall.

I walked down to the village this afternoon for food supplies ( salmon, salad and fruit ) and a repeat prescription.  There was dampness in the air but it was really mild.

Back down to the village at 6pm - I had a doctors appointment.  Discussed my osteoarthritis and the pain I have been experiencing.  Decided to stop taking the medication I was prescribed last time as it was having no effect. The doc changed my cholesterol tablets to a better version.  She gave me a prescription for some cream to rub on to the painful areas.  And I need to book up for X Rays to my knees.  She advised me to take paracetamol regularly 3 times a day instead of just taking it when the pain is bad.  So all in all a positive visit.

Just had an evening of watching TV.  Neil arrived around 10.30pm and is staying the night.

Steps today  - 9.858

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.