Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Megan gets in on the hat action

But favours a Christmas pudding over my pork pie. I wonder what the locals make of it? TBH I doubt that they even know what it is, they probably just think it is an unusual pattern.

Boys night tonight. Whisky tasting for the first time in exactly 12 months. I wonder how our host Harpreet is doing. When he started this around 18 months ago he was doing whisky tasting on the first Wednesday of every month. He now does it twice a month and also does a rum tasting once a month and a port tasting once a month. It would be OK if he didn't insist on joining in - he does like the finer things in life does our Harpreet.

Finally, so I can remember what I had on the morrow:

1) Jura Diurachs' Own 16 yrs
2) Longmorn 18 yrs
3) Glen Keith 19 yrs
4) Bowmore White Sands 17 yrs
5) The Ileach cask strength

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.