Bee 3 (?)

I am almost losing count of bees I have shot recently... It's not something I'd normally do, but I am finding the angle interesting.

But also frustrating ... I need a macro lens! This is shot on my 400mm, at a 1.8m min distance, at low light on 800 ISO. So it's far from perfect.

Anyone know what the Canon EF 50mm f2.5 Macro is like, or Canon EF 100mm f2.8 USM Macro, or another macro recommendation. Barking has got a stunning Canon EFS 60mm f2.8 Macro USM, but I am not so keen as my next DSLR will probably be full frame so I can't do EFS lenses. So any recommendations are welcome.

BTW, this guy is about to eat a Phormium Tenax flower (flax). Actually, he goes inside the pod, but grabs the pollen for good luck ;-)

Also btw, thanks for the comments over the past couple of back blips, I was pretty happy with them too ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.