Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

New Toy

Well, no reason for any (Ha!) suspense, it’s not a fancy Leica.  I just wanted to play with it a bit first.  I was missing my old broken Sony RX100 so ended up with another Sony, the a6000.  Same size sensor as my Canon (APS-C) - the full frames were too pricey for me and this was an excellent deal right now.  (I suppose they’ll come out with the successor tomorrow).  Not as small  but still small and light and so much more portable.   And fits my hand.    And as a bonus I didn’t realize, it will do all those fun things the old Sony did, like watercolor and illustration.   So that’s what you see today…. while I continue to figure out the menus….  and try to not think about all the bad stuff in the news today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.