Progress!

Well last night the boiler man finally started work on fitting our new boiler! Since the old one went in the regulations have been changed, making the job is bigger than expected due to pipework etc. needing to be changed to bring it up to standard. It is going to take him three nights, but at least by tonight we should have hot water again!

I have been out for lunch with Lynn and Sue today, to the Royal William IV on the Brayford. We had a lovely meal and a good chat. There were some senior ladies - about ten of them, maybe a WI group, having a Christmas meal at another table and they were RIOTOUS! Hope I'm still letting my hair down and getting rowdy when I'm that age!

I posted a shot of the old boiler! No idea how! I don't even remember taking any! Edited to new one now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.