Time for Tiffin

We had a very unhappy start to the day, as Brian got up this morning to discover that Jimmy the Budgie had passed away in the night. We'd noticed he'd been a bit quiet and was looking a little bedraggled, but had put it down to moulting. We'd put some of his moult tonic into his water, but obviously it wasn't just that...

I had to go into town and deal with the chaos that is Boots prescription service, and also pay a bill. I'd hoped to beat the Christmas market crowds, but even though I went early, parts of town were already heaving. Other areas were strangely deserted.

I decided to treat myself to a cappuccino and this Festive delicacy whilst in town to brace myself for the cleaning tasks ahead. Brian had done the back room while I was out, but the front room was all mine! Fortunately once I got started it didn't take the hours of hard labour I'd anticipated!

We also popped out and bought a second small Christmas tree. We always decorate up the front room , but the back room only normally got a bit of tinsel. We do tend to spend more time in the back room though so we thought this year maybe we should do a bit more in here too!

Yesterday evening I got a phone call from the doctor's to say they had my blood test results and want me to go in on Monday and discuss them. So I was wrong about the other day being the last time I'd go to that doctor's. I don't feel 100% still, but I don't feel as bad as I did, so what the results have shown up remains a mystery for now!

I'm meant to go back to work Monday night. I'm going to try to, but I am not looking forward to it - I still feel a bit on the rough side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.