Medieval Market

I had another visit to the Christmas market today, with my friend Sue. I had expected it to be quieter, how it was on Thursday, but it was actually very crowded! I dread to think what Friday and yesterday would have been like! Not fun, that's for sure! Anyway, we ate and drank our way around, as you do!

This time we went into the Medieval market in the old Bishop's Palace, which is where I took this shot. I'm glad I did as there were too many people to take photos at the main market! It was good in the medieval grounds, sipping mulled cider and listening to the medieval music as we walked through the straw, imagining we were at a tournament in Game of Thrones.

Medieval historical things don't weird me out how more recent things do, in fact I find them relaxing! Maybe their history has worn off a little! 

We are going to put our Christmas decorations up tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.