Incredibish

By Incredibish

NEC Bike Show

So a few of us barrelled up the motorway (in four wheel air conditioned comfort) to the Birmingham NEC, for the 2015 bike show.

As happened last year, all three of us came away not wishing to change our respective steeds - which is a great feeling! It means a) you have the bike you love to ride, b) you don't have to explain why a new / nother bike is needed to SWMBO. This little thing caught my eye though, and I think there might just about be space in the garage so long as I don't end up having to sleep in it. See b)

In our shared opinion, the show was 'won' by Triumph, BMW and Moto Guzzi. In particular I was very taken with the large, happy, LED lit headlights on the new Bonneville range. If I could get those fitted as a twin set on my Storm I'd be very happy. And very bright!

I did get a decent new pair of gloves, and I tried out and realised that heated gloves are 'a needful thing'. Perhaps Yule will answer the call.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.