Introducing... Halldark!

Another crazy day!

I was at work at 05:30am to ensure that I got all my marking finished so that I was able to return course work and give feedback on it to the students in my class today as promised. That was the quiet part of the day.

There then followed 4 hours of classroom teaching, 2 hours of supervision, a career review, and a finances check. I'm still having problems with the printer in the office so in the middle of all this I was dealing with technical support, and I managed to write a blog post.

The highlight of the day was to spend some time with a bunch PhD students who kindly accompanied me to lunch at about 14:30. I love them all.

My blip is of our Christmas newsletter. Quite a few blippers get a mention this year: bivbov, ClarissaFoxdon_T, gbees, nadinepierce, Ridgeback13, walkingMarj, TBay, and ArcLight (obliquely). You should be able to work out the theme from this shot.


Exercise today: walk to work (13,617 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.