Santas on bikes

I forgot to bring a couple of things home with me from work last night so my day started just like an ordinary weekday with a walk to work. The big difference, however, is that Mr hazelh accompanied me up to Princes Street, through the Old Town, and over the Meadows.  After picking up my bits and pieces we enjoyed pains au chocolat and tea/coffee at La Barantine café, then wandered back home through town. I blipped these festive bikers on Broughton Street.

This afternoon we took delivery of a new television and signed up for Netflix. This is only the third television we have owned in our 34-year relationship, and it is the first time that we have ever paid for broadcast media content (other than a BBC television licence).

I have also spent some time today working on our Christmas newsletter, the theme of which has yet to be guessed by anyone of our acquaintance.

Exercise today: walking (15,849 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.