If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

All is safely gathered in......

Twice!  I now have all my blips backed up by two different methods.  The one we have been struggling with for some time Lumpysimons Blipfoto Importer.  This takes the photo and your journal entry and places them in a Blog.  This will allow us to continue posting a photo a day if heaven forbid Polaroidblipfoto ceases to exist on the 19th when the current domain registration runs out.

The second copy is using Loosecanon's Blipbackup.  Thank you Intothehills for drawning my attention to it.  This was remarkably quick and easy and gives me a word copy of the journal text and the photo per page.  Sadly neither of them bring the comments over, I might given time copy and paste them.  Loosecanon's app does however bring over the exif data which is nice.

I am not quite ready to release the URL for the blog but will do before the fateful (hopefully not) day For those interested there is a link to Loosecanon's app in yesterdays comments.  On the 17th December
it will be 2 years exactly since I posted my first blip!  I sincerely hope I can continue well into the future.

I almost forgot the photo is of a page of the blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.