Lunch

Who says that boiled eggs and soldiers should be confined to a certain time of the day? I've not really felt like food for the past little while so I capitalised on eating what I fancied for lunch today. I've been pretty down lately; over tired, I think, but I'm really loving having today off school and a chance to get a few bits and bobs done.

I picked up our tickets for England this morning and this afternoon I have to take my down jackets in for dry cleaning so that they'll be ready for the British winter!

I'm also making a Christmas pudding (for the first time) for my mother in law, who is in hospital at the moment and can't do it herself. Wish me luck.

I'll chuck the vacuum cleaner around in a while. Father in law is coming for dinner tonight, so I want the place to look half decent. We're having Salmon carbonara, I think.

Bye for now.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.