Hitching a ride

We love watching these little Wagtails hitching a ride on which ever mammal stands still for long enough.

These guys were just outside the front door when I got home. A bit of active ignoring and they decided I was no threat to them; they continued to graze.

I shot this out of the front door just before I closed it behind me. They didn't suspect a thing.

Their little passenger was just a bonus.

I am proper tired today. Just plain worn out. I am also enjoying a rare moment of total solitude. Not even a cuddly red dog to demand my attention. All I can hear are the birds, the sheep and an occasional car as it goes past the farm, 500 metres away.

We're packing tonight and then hitting the road tomorrow for a few days of R&R.

Bye for now.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.