TAKE A SEAT ... ANY SEAT

My appointment for knee X rays was this afternoon.  When I booked it I had to choose one of 3 venues.  You can see in my blip shot why I chose to go to the Metro Riverside Clinic.  The place was empty.  Every time I have been there its always been very quiet.  Unlike the local hospital which is very busy and you have to wait ages.  This afternoon I was straight in and out.  Job done. 

The clinic is near The Metrocentre indoor shopping centre so after my appointment I had a mooch around the shops.  Main purchase today was a pair of boots in M & S.

Had a bite to eat when I got home and watched a bit of TV.  Then around 7.30pm my brother arrived to take me to his house.  I then spent a lovely evening with him and my sister- in - law.  We caught up on family news and had some nice food. My sister in law brought me back home. 

Got home after midnight so no time to make any blip comments.  I am still trying to catch up after my weekend away and now I am further behind.  Will try and catch up in the next few days.

The weather today was horrible - constant rain the whole time.

( On 3rd December 1979 I left home for the first time.  Douglas and I moved in together and lived in a flat above a hairdressers in Benwell.  The start of our life together.  On 3rd December 1979 my Maltese penfriend Iris gave birth to her first child and she named her Dorothy - after me.  I still write to Iris  and am also in contact with Dorothy - who now lives in Southend. )

Steps today - 11,652

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.