A FOGGY EVENING

Was woken up by the postman ringing the doorbell.  Unpacked my parcels, had breakfast,watched Corrie from last night --- and went back to bed for a couple of hours.

This afternoon I dithered about whether to go out or not and finally at 3pm I decided to make the effort.  Walked down to the village and got the bus to Blaydon.  Did a bit of shopping in B & M and Home Bargains and then Morrisons.  Took my blip shot as I left Morrisons.  The fog was closing in and it was freezing cold. 

3rd December is significant to me for two reasons.  On 3rd December 1979 I moved out from my parents house for the first time to set up home with my future husband Douglas.  We moved into a small flat in Benwell above a hairdressers shop.  I was to spend my first Christmas  away from home.  Big changes ahead.

Also on 3rd December 1979 my penfriend Iris in Malta gave birth to her first child - a girl - and she named her Dorothy - after me. Dorothy actually lives in the UK now - in Southend - and we are in contact via Facebook and we write to each other now and again. And Iris and I still write to each other too. 

Steps today - 7,195

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.