VIEW FROM THE SAGE

Went to The Sage Gateshead this afternoon.  I have been there many times before -  including to a few blipmeets..  But never been to a performance.  So today I remedied that.  I attended the annual CLIC Sargent Carol Concert to raise money for young people with cancer. It is the 34th year of the event but this is the first time it has been at The Sage.  I had a good time listening to the various choirs singing carols and Christmas songs. I have put a photo of the concert in my extras.

My main blip shot shows the Millennium Bridge over the River Tyne as seen from The Sage.  In my Extras you can another photo of the bridge which I took later on when it was lit up.  love the reflections.

So this appears to be my 2,000th blip.  Wow.   Blipfoto is such a big part of my life these days.  The first thing I do when I wake up is check the site for new photos from my blip friends.  Thanks to everyone who comments on my photos. This is a great community.

Steps today - 9,517

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.