FESTIVE FUN AT THE SAGE

I went to The Sage this afternoon (wearing a Christmas jumper ) to meet up with Neil, Rachael and Rachael's Mam.  Rachael's Mam and Dad were visiting from Ireland and we were at The Sage to see a special showing of the film Home Alone - with the Royal Northern Sinfonia providing the music.  ( Rachael's Dad didn't go to the film - it wasn't his " thing " so he mooched around town and went to Brewdog for a bit.)

I really enjoyed myself. I love the film anyway but to hear the orchestra playing the music and a choir singing the songs was wonderful. Our seats were very high up so we had a good view.

After the film had finished the orchestra and choir performed a couple of Christmas songs - a lovely bonus.

I have added a couple of extras - I took these shots during the interval.  One shows the Christmas tree in the concourse of The Sage and the other is the lovely sunset which was just showing through the windows.

Afterwards I walked to Gateshead  to get the bus home.  The others walked into Newcastle to go out for a meal. 

PS - 38 years ago today Douglas and I moved into a flat together.  First time I had left home - it was a big step. First time ( and last time ) that I had lived on the North side of the River Tyne.  And my penfriend in Malta gave birth to her first child - a girl. And she called her Dorothy - after me.  I was thrilled. 

Steps today - 7,056

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.