Postcard from Christchurch... City Life

Sorry I am a little later in getting up my blip .. I did some Christmas shopping and was rather worn out by the time I got home, as it was a lovely hot 29c. It sure has cooled down now.

I wanted to go into the city as I knew Ballantynes department store had a few things I wanted to get as gifts. It wasn't as busy as I thought it would be and I stopped a while and had a coffee.

The guy on the low bike went flying past me and I was pleased I managed to get a shot of him. I have seen his around the city a few times. It looks a fun way to get around.

The Mural of the Blue Lady will be coming down soon and she will be lost to the world, so thought I better get a shot another shot of her.

When are driving around the city you always have to make sure you give yourself plenty of extra time as you never know what roads are closed and you have to take detours. As you can see in the shots Top Right and Bottom Left. That's the exciting thing about Christchurch, you are taken on a magical mystery tour when you least expect it. It can be very frustrating especially if you are running late!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ToFQahoDclA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.