Pinky Red on Green

Today I managed to get into the garden a dig a few of my daffodils up for the shift to our next house in Spring. I really had to start doing them as most have just about lost their leaves and are hard to find once they die down. When they have dried out I will put them into pots for the Spring and then they are easily moved.

I know I should be doing anything like that just now, but until I get the moonboot or plaster, I made use of my freedom. It does pay to garden as I found a $5 note under some leaves. It must have been there for ages as it was just about unrecognisable as money. It washed up well. Luckily we have plastic money these days!.

Later in the day my youngest son turned up to fix the toilet and put back our nicely cleaned rangehood. All is working well now. The toilet just needed were some new washers.

Tomorrow I am to be at the hospital at around 8am and was told there maybe a long wait to have my leg seen to. I may blip my new accessory tomorrow!

This lily is one of my father which is just coming into flower. Another must to save once it dies back.

I put up my blip for yesterday, this morning of the city

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.