Sad day

Ex colleague Tom has been trying to get me on the phone the last few days. My return call got an engaged response and events have simply not allowed me to retry. He did leave a message to say that amongst other things a colleagues wife died this week and her funeral was being held today.

I had planned to go. I had met her at least once, i think with Angie back in 2004 or so and she and Angie got on very well for the couple of hours we were together. Our heartfelt thoughts to Chris and the children. Events of the last 24 hours put an end to my plans.

First visit today was to the GP particularly to get the tablets which should prevent all the symptoms which broke out last night. GP was overflowing. I had wanted to get some iron and vitamin jabs but elected to come back next week for these.

Rest of the day was spent horizontal. Angie had been at the dentist midday for a two hour major and painful procedure. They couldn't give her any anaesthetics as she had to feel how the new tooth fitted and it didn't, involving lots of extra drilling, etc. I was fast asllep when she left early evening to go the the village theatre annual presentation in our former village of Grosskitzighofen.

I did at some stage in the evening see the Blip Central message. Was no surprise, I have never understood how such a wonderful site could be funded without any advertising. A few weeks ago, I enlisted my Blip godfathers help (Nogbad) in finding out how I could "rip" my Blip journal so that I have a hard copy of all my rambling nonsense.

Anyway have registered myself and will probably go with a smallish amount and see how it looks in the next 80 days. My main drive with Blip was always to keep my children informed of what I was up to. I could and can do this very well with a Blog. HOWEVER having been exposed to the Blip community by Nogbad some years ago, I would seriously miss so many journals. I have been a very bad Bliper of late for which I apologise but I do manage to dip in to many of the most important fairly regularly, even if I don't comment. Perhaps wrongly I take it a bit too seriously and think that if I comment then it should be meaningful and that ends up with me taking loads of time.

Lets hope the Blip future can sensibly be secured. We need to write off the losses and recognise a quality service as provided by Blip will cost. We can then value this service by making our in/out choice.

Wishing those behind the scenes working no doubt around the clock, all the best.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.