Peter, Paul and ......

A rather busy day and feeling very tired at the start. Last night on the dog walk happened to bump in to Mr&MrsB and lots to catch up on and ghe neighbout Thomas drove by and stopped to boost the group. Finally to the dogs delight we eventually broke up to go our various ways and then bumped in to Dominik whose father keeps the Limousin herd I get to Blip from time to time and he wanted the link to Blip as his father mentioned one of the entries.

I think it was about 9:30pm before i started cooking an evening meal! So a bit slow off the mark this morning, quickly cleaning out the car before setting off for the nearest Jeep dealer, Peter Pauli in Buchloe about 35km away. There has been a recall on my Jeep which I bought new from Pauli in 2002. Over the last 18 months I have had a few registered letters from Jeep informing me of the free recall, some problem with airbag/safety belts. Frankly didn't bother me much and I ignored them However a few weeks ago a letter came from the German Vehicle registration authority : Get it done by 8th December or we will pull you off the road! So made an appointment and today was the day. Pauli did the job just as they promised within an hour.

Sadly didn't get to see Peter Pauli himself, I suspect he is reducing his presence now that his sons and daughter are running the business. He is an amazing, charming, funny character and a 100% salesman, one of those who could sell ice to the eskimos. Angie and I only just survived a demo drive with him.

Over the last few years Pauli has increased their range of makes and include Ssang Yong. Back in 1998 my then boss Tino, who I have mentioned on Blip before, knew that I would rather like a SUV (horse trailer pulling) rather than the standard Audi estate company car and breaking all "normal" rules agreed to it but of couse to stay within the financial budget (I was finance manager!) The only SUV that fitted the budget at that time was the recently introduced Ssang Yong. Actually did the job quite well, even surviving a two week tour of the UK.

As soon as car done, shot back down the motorway to Memmingen where I had an appointment with my internist, a routine check up. Told him I felt in good shape - the kidney stones which while not his direct responsibility were active in October (I collected over 100) were quieter in November (40) but had suddenly yesterday restarted with 40, coming out in one go. But they didn't seem to be troubling me! He did seem to think I ought to visit my urologist again for a check up. Took blood again and told me to get some extra mineral tablet prescriptions from my GP.

Then quickly went to the local medical supply shop that keep me supplied every month with various bits and pieces, in the hope of my field councellor being in the office which she luckily was. Needed some help with some skin problems and she gave me a pile of samples and said she would call on Tuesday and if necessary come by.

Eventually got home at 6:00pm feeling well but a bit tired. Had a quick snack, cup of coffee and then all hell broke loose. felt dreadful, collapsed on the sofa and that was me finished for the day/evening/night. All the problems I had told the internist I was no longer suffering from came back in one go! Not serious but annoying.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.