Sea red

Best viewed *large*

An unplanned visit to Widemouth Bay today, there's a garden centre near by in Stratton, a few miles before Bude (Cornwall). Widemouth Bay was always the place we always went to, together, my dad, my mum & me. So it was sad revisiting, but I felt my mum close & she was certainly complaining about the ferocious wind! It wasn't pleasant & made photography difficult.. the wind blew so hard when I tried to focus & bounced off the camera. Larger shots were better, as in far away then close up. I loved this patch of red campion, it just made the perfect shot. Could have done with better sunlight, but bad weather was approaching so I was lucky to get this at all.

Aa for Larry:

Ouch!

I was looking through an old box full of things yesterday & I found one of my old mobile phones - a nokia - I charged it up having still got the charger. Turned it on last night before bed. Found an 8 second voice recording of my mum... I asked her to say something into the phone & her choice of words were 'Hello darling, I love you, bye'... I have that forever now. You can just imagine what that did to me last night, I didn't sleep for the tears & woke up in tears. It wasn't a good thing, but then, I was obviously meant to rediscover it, right? xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.