A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Switch on

Tonight is the Christmas tree switch on in the village. The power comes from the church and I was there this morning when they tested the lights. I took some shots of the tree and of the Advent crown with its second candle lit but was undecided whether to use them or wait until tonight.

I have been putting up my own tree this afternoon and played my favourite Maddie Prior Christmas CD's whilst doing it. Feeling much more Christmassy now.

When I came back into the living room I spotted Bluebell by the Advent lights looking out of the window. Thought it made a nice shot. Don't have to fight the crowds to get one of the tree lighting now!

Glad that wind has died down. So sorry for those who have flooding in the NW, especially those in Carlisle who have suffered so much with flooding in the last decade. Take care blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.