Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Barb, Bill and Judy

Massive 'puter problems.  Will have to go to iPad to type.

This isn't my day. I went to the iPad and the microphone is kaput. So I guess it's time to replace both. Now I'm on my iPhone.

Before and after each mass this weekend the ICF* sold cookies to raise money for various charities. I arrived at the church at 6:15 AM this morning and worked the 7 o'clock and 9 o'clock masses.

We sold oodles of cookies, "American" and Italian ones. There were biscotti, pizzelles and ricotta cookies (I bought some of all). There were oatmeal raisin and chocolate chip. Someone even made fudge (I bought some of this, too)! Of course everything was home made by little old Italian ladies!

Judy, on the right, is in charge of the sale. She is really cool. She has white and blue hair. She has a severe problem with her hip and leg and has difficulty walking. Bill is her husband.

Joe, Barb's husband, wouldn't get in the picture. He suffers from Parkinson's Disease. He's a real sweetheart. They submit articles about our activities to the Bollettino, which is the monthly newsletter for all of the ICF branches.

I admire couples like Judy and Bill and Joe and Barb. Despite all of their adversity they continue to show their commitment to each other every day and live loving and happy lives.

*Italian Catholic Federation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.