Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Winners Are...

The 28 townhouse owners on my street.
A couple of months ago, I got wind of a plan by the Homeowners Association to put new restrictions on us. There are about 200 homes in our community but most are stand-alone single family.

The board's plan: require us to paint the same color at the same using the same contractor. Huh?  Not if I have anything to say about it!

I organized my neighbors, did a huge presentation at the November meeting (replete with visual aids) and forced them to survey those us affected by the new rule. The results were overwhelmingly favorable to our position.

We will now be treated as individual homeowners, free to choose what, when and how to maintain the exterior of our homes - just as all of the other people who live within the neighborhood - without the cloud of fines or legal action hanging over us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.