The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Festive felted flowers

I went back to work for the first time this week, just for five hours in nursery. It was enough. One of the children kept trying to "kill" me. One of his methods included "sawing your elbow off". I kept having to pretend to be dead. That's hard when you've got a bunch of other children to look after....

As I was leaving, I saw one class leaving to go on a trip. They were being pushed up the steep hill to Stroud in their wheelchairs, to attend the festival of Christmas trees in St Laurence's church. I missed my own group's trip to the trees last Tuesday, so I went with this group to the church and tried to get another few snaps of the diverse collection of decorated trees. In the end. I chose a shot I actually took last Sunday, of a tree covered with felted flowers made by the staff of a local care home.

Later in the afternoon it was time to go and run a pre-Christmas stall. I will tell you more detail later, when I can get a good, professional shot of my wares. It was a great success, thank goodness! If you can't wait: here's my new website, which is now live and ready to take orders:
https://www.phoenix-trading.co.uk/web/helena1/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.