Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Light Christmas shopping

Late Friday my son got back from a work trip to SA and the Seychelles and today he flew off to Poland.  I haven't seen him or even talked to him, just a brief exchange of texts.  I feel a bit sad but he should be back at the end of the week and hopefully he will come down next weekend.

Meanwhile, as it was such an unexpected beautiful day my daughter and I did a little light Christmas shopping and had lunch in town - a bowl of salad and a coffee at this really nice independent place (Eat, Drink & Be).  The cafe is surrounded on 2 sides by glass and you can see how the light is bouncing off the surfaces.  I could hardly see what I was taking, but when the shot was downloaded I noticed this dear lady had also been Christmas shopping and was admiring her purchases or perhaps she'd bought it for herself though we don't do things like that, do we girls?

I hope none of you in those areas affected have been too badly hit by the floods, it looks appalling and I'm so sorry for you if you are.  Keep safe and warm.

And to everyone, I do hope you have a peaceful evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.