Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dereliction - or not

Here is my entry for Derelict Sunday.  I don't know the name of this building but it stands on the big carfax down from the station in Winchester - on the corner of Swan Lane, opposite the Eagle Hotel (also virtually derelict).  It is, or was, a rather fine late Victorian/Edwardian building, but has been empty for years.  Recently the only use it's been put to is as a crack/meth house.  It's ground floor is now barriered and boarded up.  However, the young couple here look interested in making it their home!

However, my title is because, having read today's new blog post I am not feeling that blip might be derelict any time soon.  Knowing who they are and reading their spread of experience and expertise I always trusted the 4 blippers who are trying to save the site for us and their responsiveness to our need for more information is deeply heartening.  Well done the lovely team from BlipFuture!

Have a good evening, folks, and a great week ahead  xx

Oh, and of course what I should have said: thanks so much to sgd92 and maisiebeth for hosting DS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.