Dexter Greets the Morning

It was another strange-weather morning, with more frozen fog and hoar frost and rime (and icy roads, and even a tiny bit of snow, so I hear) in some parts of town. But I was working at home, so I didn't need to drive anywhere - which was cool from a safety perspective - but also, so it was that I missed most of the frost show.

It was Monday morning and I was getting my area set up for my work day. I was drinking my cup of hot coffee, setting up my computer, and getting out my folders and pens. And Dexter the Tabby was - as always - being a good companion and helper.

At one point, Dexter climbed up to the bedroom window and looked out into the fog. With his head lifted and the first rays of sunlight just barely kissing his little pink nose, it seemed as though he was taking a personal responsibility for greeting the morning and welcoming the light.

The tune to accompany this morning image is an oldie but a goodie from 1971: Charlie Pride, with Kiss an Angel Good Morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.