Park....

....in Downtown Houston. It has a big hill in the center of it, with a circular, gradually elevating walkway around it's outside, and you take it to get up to the top, where you can look out over the park. It was such a beautiful day--70's & sunny--that we took the baby along with us to the park, via the metro, & walked all around in it. We were laughing, as she was wide awake when we left, fell asleep on the metro, slept through the walking-in-the-park part, & woke up on the platform of the metro as we were heading home. She missed all the lovely spots at the park, but she woke up smiling and happy, so the fresh air did her good!
 I think (although I'm not positive) that this is the first time in almost 2 years that I've back-blipped. When we got back from the park I started supper, (as I'd promised to make the dinner that we always had on Christmas Eve. as Jen was growing up) for our "Texas Christmas", then I held the baby as Jen & Joe decorated the tree, then put the gifts out. By the time we ate, had some wine, & opened gifts it was time for bed, as we had to be up at 4:00 to go to the airport to catch our flight back. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.