Cat Tail

I made it home safe & sound yesterday, but it was a really long day--the shuttle picked us up at 8:30 since Jen's plane left at 10:45. Then MY plane--originally scheduled to leave 2 hours later than Jen's-- was twice delayed, so I ended up sitting in the airport for almost 6 hours before I could get on & start heading back. After we took off, the pilot appologized for the delay & announced: "I'm gonna fly this plane like I just stole it " --which made us all laugh! He was as good as his word, as we made it back in just a tad over 2 hours instead of 2 1/2!
I sure would have loved to have brought back some of that 77 degree weather with me, as it's in the low 30's here, & even the pond in the park has already frozen over on the top! The sun came out while we were walking, so I took advantage of the little bit of light to catch this cat tail as it's slowly going to seed. Back to reality.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.