Spider....

....just hanging around.
I spent the morning making peanut clusters, and after I spoon them out onto trays, I set the trays out in the back porch because it's so cold there that they harden very quickly. As I went in and out with the trays, this spider caught my eye, dangling from the ceiling off to the side of the door. I still had my macro lens on the camera from yesterday, so took a few shots. Not my favorite subject, but I'll take what I can get!  
Met 2 of my friends for lunch today--one of them retired a year before I did, and the other retired 2 months after me--we all agreed that not having to work is just the best thing ever! I can't believe it's been almost a year since I finished my career, just shy of 44 years--about 30 years too long!! Haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.