Abstract....

....Elf!   I spotted him near the tree again this morning, but he moved even faster than the last time, almost totally disappearing before I got off a single shot!  Pure magic!!
My sister came this morning and we went candle shopping. Over the past couple of years I've become friends with a young woman who makes & sells her own candles--very successfully too, selling them both in local stores and online--and she lives very close to me. When I need more candles she'll let me come right to her "factory", (which is in the basement of her house) & I can smell them all and pick out what I'd like. My sister really loved the scents I'd gotten for her, so she came along with me this morning to buy some for Christmas gifts. We came out with quite a stash!! We headed to a restaurant for a late breakfast, with Jennie and Mae joining us there to eat, then my sister & I ran my nieces'/her daughters' new shoes (which her daughter had inadvertently shipped to her parents' house instead of to her own) over to her office which is in the downtown area; then back to the house, where we found Mae & her mama dancing to Christmas music. Well, what's an aunt and grandma supposed to do except join in..........lots of fun and lots of laughing..... thank goodness no cameras were involved!! :))))
A big thanks to Ingeborg for hosting abstract Thursdays! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.