A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Morning commute

Early shift at work today which means a 6am start and a 7am bus journey. It always strikes me how silent the early morning bus journeys are, everyone tries their best to avoid talking to the person beside them.

Work seemed to fly past today, despite being two members of staff down.

The early shift means getting the bus home with Kit, which means a not so silent journey home. We met Jamie and Deacon on the way down the road so I ended up with Deacon on the second half of our walk home.

Someone crashed into the back of mum's car on her way home. She's fine which is good, but the back of her car is wrecked to the point where she can't drive it. Courtesy car is arriving tomorrow and insurance are sorting out the damages.

I spent the night gutting out one set of my drawers and doing all of my washing. I love having a clear out, there is something so therapeutic about getting rid of things you no longer want or need. There's now a nice big charity pile waiting to be carted off to the charity shop.

A productive but boring day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.