A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Too Funny

I am in no way shape or form taking credit for today's photo. I found it on twitter and I could not stop laughing when I saw it, so I had to share it. I understand that the flooding is not funny but it was nice to see that we've still managed to keep our sense of humour as things have gone wrong. This time next year, I hope I still find it funny.

Late shift at work today, which was good as it meant I could travel from Rory's this morning. Went shopping for all of my lunch bits and bobs before heading to work, so I'll be having some awesome lunches this week!

Met Mum and Kit after work, and did a tiny bit of Christmas shopping. I think I've only got part of Mum's to buy and Rory's present to get too! We also ordered Dad's Christmas present which both Kit and I are really happy with.

I came down the stairs tonight after being shouted by mum to find Kit holding up the strip light in the kitchen after they'd tried to change the bulb in it. It'd come clean off the ceiling, but I managed to get it screwed back into the ceiling again and it's held so far. I don't think I've wanted to laugh at a situation more in my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.