A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

The Honey Tree

With 15 minutes to spare I have taken my first photo of the day.... 

It has been manic all day. I've tried to visit all the Mono Monday Blips and failed big time. You don't make it easy for a guy. Too many very good images, it will be a tough call tomorrow!

This on top of getting the house and food ready for my middle daughter's birthday celebrations this evening whilst also arranging next years camera club programme.

A huge accident nearby closed a main 'A' road so all day my area has been blocked solid. This meant I needed to walk to camera club tonight for the second round of the Colour print competition. Less said about that the better.... :o(

Home at 10pm then I needed to drive my eldest back to her flat in Deptford.

This resin model was bought on one of our many trips to the Canadian Rockies. It's called 'The Honey Tree'. It reminds me of the Colour print competition I'm in. After round 1 I was sitting at the top of the tree. I'm now laying on the branch half way down. Round 3 may find me bouncing off Mother Bear's lap...

I will have more time tomorrow to look at the mm97 entries. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.