Rescued

Had a bad night and feeling awful in the morning. With Angie still under the weather, things not looking good. By mid morning I had to give up and went to bed not emerging again for several hours.

A bit better, managed to get outside and take a look at the towbar. Dug out a multimeter tester which I barely understand but luckily friend Thomas in the village had tried to teach me some basics a few months ago, 10% of which I could understand and still remember. It was enough to quickly identify about 7 of the 15 wires but then?

It was now getting dark, no phone call from the garage and so I sent a text message to MrB asking if he could give me a call after work to tell me how to find the various earth/ground cables.

MrB then called and said he was now home and I should come over and collect some gadget he thought would be helpful. I ought to have known better - MrB as always took one look, disappeared returning with a handful of gadgets and bits and bobs. Shortly after he had cleaned up the wires, stripped and refitted new pins and identified all but a few less important wires. Brilliant and all that outddors, on the street, in the dark at just a few degrees aboving freezing.

THANK YOU MRB - GREAT JOB

SO tomorrow hope I manage to stick all the wires in the right places and get it working well enough to collect Sultan from the clinic.

Think my health woes are probably kidney stones again although I don't have any of the normal symptoms but for the last year or so this has always been the case. Between the text message to MrB and his return call, I had got out the chainsaw and started cutting up large logs in the hope the vibration would shake out the stones. Doubt it did much good - it was dark, I had no safety clothing on at all, using the powerful saw with a brand new chain which meant I was over cautious and the chainsaw went through the logs like a hot knife through butter - no vibrations!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.