Squirrel in the window!

Sometimes Blip opportunities just present them selves :-)
My camera with the new Tamron 70-300 mm lens has been ready for action hoping for lots of action on the feeding table and yesterday I already had several opportunities capturing one of the squirrels as it was trying to eat all the peanuts. But this morning while I was trying to do my clear-up round in the kitchen before the cleaning lady comes, I noticed a squirrel sat on the plant pot with bird seeds in the window sill. The sun was low and shining against the squirrel and against the windows, which was probably how it didn't notice me sneaking close enough to grab the camera and capture it. Yes, the windows very much need a wash and they're double, so much extra reflection. But I'm very glad about today's shot. I've done several edits, this one has minimal editing, just a crop and a slight lightening up of the inside. Love this new lens !

Thanks so much for your kind comments and stars on yesterday's bottle/coin charm :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.